## GREENSBORO BOROUGH ANNUAL BUSINESS ORGANIZATION JANUARY 3, 2022 6:00 PM

## SWEARING IN OF NEWLY ELECTED COUNCIL MEMBERS

## **REORGANIZATION MEETING CALLED TO ORDER BY MAYOR**

- Motion to elect officers. Motion to elect Donna Neino for President made by <u>Charles Mallory</u> and seconded by <u>Miranda Cumberland</u>. (Mayor to turn remainder of meeting over to Elected President). Motion passed. Motion to elect Charles Mallory for Vice-President made by <u>Todd</u> <u>Perry</u> and seconded by <u>Miranda Cumberland</u>. Motion passed.
- 2) Motion to appoint Lisa Miller as Secretary-Treasurer at \$19.50 per hour. Motion made by <u>Miranda Cumberland</u> and seconded by <u>Todd Perry</u>; Motion passed.
- 3) Motion to appoint Miranda Cumberland as Acting Secretary if Secretary is not present. Motion made by <u>Donna Neino</u> and seconded by <u>Charles Mallory</u>. Motion passed.
- 4) Motion to retain Kim Pratt as Solicitor at <u>\$ 100</u> per hour. Motion made by <u>Charles Mallory</u> and seconded by <u>Todd Perry</u>; Motion passed.
- 5) Motion to conduct regular meetings on the first Tuesday of each month (Wednesday after if Holiday or primary or general election falls on the 1<sup>st</sup>) at 6:00\_pm. Motion made by <u>Todd Perry</u> and seconded by <u>Charles Mallory</u>; Motion passed.
- 6) Motion to retain Community Bank as the Financial Institute. Motion made by <u>Charles Mallory</u> and seconded by <u>Donna Neino</u>. Motion passed. (Charles Mallory abstained due to his activities at Community Bank.)
- 7) Motion to add Donna Neino to the signature card on all Community Bank accounts. Motion made by <u>Charles Mallory</u> and seconded by <u>Todd Perry</u>; Motion passed.
- 8) Motion to retain Rita King as 2022 Tax Collector. Motion made by <u>Todd Perry</u> and seconded by <u>Charles Mallory</u>; Motion passed.
- 9) Motion to retain Gary Drew as Emergency Management Officer. Motion made by <u>Miranda</u> <u>Cumberland</u> and seconded by <u>Charles Mallory</u>; Motion passed.
- 10)Motion to begin regular meeting at 6:10 p.m. Motion made by <u>Donna Neino</u> and seconded by <u>Todd Perry</u>. Motion passed.