GREENSBORO BOROUGH ANNUAL BUSINESS ORGANIZATION JANUARY 2, 2024 6:00 PM

SWEARING IN OF NEWLY ELECTED COUNCIL MEMBERS

REORGANIZATION MEETING CALLED TO ORDER BY MAYOR

- 1) Motion to elect officers. Motion to elect Donna Neino for President made by <u>Charles Mallory</u> and seconded by <u>Shawn McManis</u>. (Mayor to turn remainder of meeting over to Elected President). Motion passed. Motion to elect Charles Mallory for Vice-President made by <u>Shawn McManis</u> and seconded by <u>Miranda Cumberland</u>. Motion passed.
- 2) Motion to appoint Lisa Miller as Secretary-Treasurer at \$20.71 per hour. Motion made by <u>Charles Mallory</u> and seconded by Miranda Cumberland; Motion passed.
- 3) Motion to appoint Miranda Cumberland as Acting Secretary if Secretary is not present. Motion made by <u>Shawn McManis</u> and seconded by <u>Charles Mallory</u>. Motion passed.
- 4) Motion to retain Christopher Simms as Solicitor at \$_150 per hour. Motion made by Tony Gashie and seconded by Shawn McManis; Motion passed.
- 5) Motion to conduct regular meetings on the first Tuesday of each month (Wednesday after if Holiday or primary or general election falls on the 1st) at 6:00_pm. Motion made by <u>Donna Neino</u> and seconded by <u>Charles Mallory</u>; Motion passed.
- 6) Motion to retain Bruce Neino as Maintenance Laborer at \$15.93 per hours. Motion made by <u>Charles Mallory</u> and seconded by <u>Shawn McManis</u>. Motion passed. Donna Neino and Miranda Cumberland abstained from voting due to their relationship with Bruce Neino.
- 7) Motion to retain Cumberland Township Police Department at a rte of \$50 per hour. Motion made by <u>Donna Neino</u> and seconded by <u>Charles Mallory</u>. Motion passed.
- 8) Motion to retain K2 Engineering on an as needed basis. Motion made by <u>Shawn McManis</u> and seconded by Tony Gashie. Motion passed.
- 9) Motion to retain Community Bank as the Financial Institute. Motion made by <u>Donna Neino</u> and seconded by <u>Miranda Cumberland</u>. Motion passed. (Charles Mallory abstained due to his activities at Community Bank.)
- 10)Motion to retain Rita King as 2024 Tax Collector. Motion made by <u>Miranda Cumberland</u> and seconded by <u>Donna Neino</u>; Motion passed.
- 11)Motion to retain Ed Abbott as Emergency Management Officer. Motion made by <u>Miranda Cumberland</u> and seconded by <u>Charles Mallory</u>; Motion passed.
- 12)Motion to begin regular meeting at 6:25 p.m. Motion made by <u>Shawn McManis</u> and seconded by <u>Tony Gashie</u>. Motion passed.